Sitting in the morning sun

Sitting in the morning sun
I’ll be sitting when the evening comes
Watching the ships roll in
And I watch ’em roll away again

Well, Dad was really difficult to get out of bed this morning.  He slept in and just didn’t feel like getting out of bed.  After some encouragement, he did get up and went over to the Senior’s Center where they were playing BINGO.  The Senior’s seemed to be enjoying themselves.  Dad was in a better mood when I left him. 

I’ve been looking for a job here in Florida.  However, if I don’t find one soon, I may need to return to California to look for a job there.  We’ll see how it all works out.  Although I do enjoy my life now.  I’m feeling a little useless without a job.  The Hospice opportunities do help.  But it’s only four hours a week. 

Although my son is coming to visit this Friday and will be here till the 24th.  So that will keep me fairly busy.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.  -That I find a job (after my son goes back to California).

Many Thanks to Otis Redding for the use of his lyrics.

Leave a comment